Dr. Cookson applauds this year’s SUO award recipients

“As president of SUO, it's really rewarding to be able to hand these giants these great awards,” says Michael S. Cookson, MD, MMHC, FACS.

In this video, the Society of Urologic Oncology’s (SUO) Past President Michael S. Cookson, MD, MMHC, FACS, discusses the achievements of the 2021 SUO Annual Meeting’s award recipients, including those of Curtis A. Pettaway, MD; Gerald L. Andriole Jr, MD; Patrick C. Walsh, MD; and Maria Carmen Mir, MD. Cookson is a professor and chairman of the department of urology and the Donald D. Albers endowed chair in urology at the University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center in Oklahoma City, Oklahoma.